Other Information

Find my trip

‘Ancient Trails of Japan’ Travel Talk

‘Ancient Trails of Japan’ Travel Talk

Wednesday, August 12, 2020 @ 10:00 Dublin/London [GMT+1]

[Alternative Time zones]
Brisbane, Perth, Singapore: 17:00 / Sydney: 19:00  / Wellington NZ 21:00 / Dubai 13:00

Toshi Nakahara, Unique Japan Tours Tokyo GuideWe are delighted to announce our 2nd Webinar of the Summer, with special guest speakers from Tokyo & Kumano Kodo region in Wakayama Prefecture.

 

  • Mr Toshi Nakahara has been guiding our clients around Tokyo and the surrounding areas of Hakone, Kamakura etc. for many years now. His warm welcome, vast knowledge, and genuine passion for sharing his love of Japan is evident from the moment you meet him! Join his ‘Virtual Typical Day in Tokyo’ to get a glimpse of what you can expect on your privately guided tour of the city!
  • Mr Brad Towle heads up the International Tourism Promotion and Development team at Tanabe City Kumano Tourism Bureau. We first met Brad in 2013 while on an inspection trip to the area while creating our tours to the region. Brad will discuss the history and spiritual significance of the Kumano Region to the Japanese people today. Learn why this region is slowly becoming a popular ‘soul searching’ destination for international travelers. Whether you like walking or not, you will love this very mystical part of Japan.
  • Mr Hokuto Horikawa, UJT’s Japan Travel Consultant, will give you a quick introduction to our Ancient Trails of Japan Tour which features a five day trek through the Kumano Kodo region along with Mt Fuji and the Nakasendo Trail (Tsumago and Magome villages).

See the time codes below if you wish to skip forward through our different panelists.

0:00
Panellist & Talk Introductions (Darina Slattery, Unique Japan Tours Managing Director)

3:13
Tokyo introduction, places of interest & travel advice (Toshi Nakahara – Certified Tokyo Tour Guide)

29:56
Kumano Kodo Ancient Trails Introduction (Brad Towle – Tanabe City Kumano Tourism Bureau)

50:11
Ancient Trails of Japan, Small Group Tour Overview (Hokuto Horikawa – Travel Specialist at Unique Japan Tours)

1:04:27
Conclusion & Information on booking deposits T&C (Darina Slattery, Unique Japan Tours, Managing Director)

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twenty − 1 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Top
WooCommerce Themes Free